APPENDIX

Leader Appointments

Representation on Outside Organisations – Appointments by Leader Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2014/15	Representation for 2015/16
1.	Association of Retained Council Housing (ARCH) – Executive Board	D Stallan *See also officer appointment	D Stallan
2.	Civil Enforcement of Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) – Adjudication Joint Committee	G Waller	G Waller
3.	Crime and Disorder Strategy Panel	G Waller W Breare-Hall (Deputy)	G Waller W Breare-Hall
4.	East of England Local Government Association	C Whitbread	C Whitbread
5.	Enfield Essex Herts Border Liaison Group	R Bassett, Mrs M Sartin, E Webster (J Lea, G Shiell, Y Knight - Deputies)	R Bassett, Mrs M Sartin, E Webster (J Lea, G Shiell, Y Knight - Deputies)
6.	Epping Forest District Local Strategic Partnership (Executive) (a) LSP Board	(a) C Whitbread/ A Grigg	(a) C Whitbread/ A Grigg
	(a) EST Board (b) Health Equalities Group (c) Safer Communities Partnership (d) Sustainable Communities Group (e) Epping Forest Children's Partnership	(b) B Sandler (c) G Waller (d) A Grigg (e) E Webster	(a) C Whitbread A Ongg (b) B Sandler (c) G Waller (d) A Grigg (e) E Webster A Boyce?
7.	Essex Community Wide Traveller Unit	R Bassett (non voting member)	R Bassett
8.	(Essex) Waste Partnership - Inter-Authority Member Working Group	W Breare-Hall G Waller (deputy)	W Breare-Hall G Waller (Deputy)
9.	Harlow Stansted Gateway Transportation Board (HSGTB)	G Waller A Grigg (deputy)	G Waller A Grigg (Deputy)

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2014/15	Representation for 2015/16
10.	Housing Repairs Advisory Group	Housing Portfolio Holder Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel Vice Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel	Housing Portfolio Holder Chairman of Housing Select Committee Vice-Chairman Housing Select Committee
11.	Local Government Association - General Assembly	C Whitbread S Stavrou (Deputy)	C Whitbread S Stavrou (Deputy)
12.	North Essex Parking Partnership	G Waller W Breare-Hall (Deputy)	G Waller W Breare-Hall (Deputy) + Chairman of LHP?
13.	South East Local Enterprise Partnership	C Whitbread A Grigg (Deputy)	C Whitbread A Grigg (Deputy)
14.	Waste Partnership Member Board	W Breare-Hall G Waller (Deputy)	W Breare-Hall G Waller (Deputy)
15.	West Essex Alliance	C Whitbread A Grigg (Deputy)	C Whitbread A Grigg (Deputy)

APPENDIX

Council Appointments

Representation on Outside Organisations Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2014/15	Representation for 2015/16
1.	Care and Repair - Management Committee	A Grigg A Mitchell J H Whitehouse	J H Whitehouse A Grigg A Mitchell
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureau	K Chana G Shiell	K Chana G Shiell +1 K Angold-Stephens?
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch)	A Boyce Y Knight (deputy)	A Boyce Y Knight (Deputy)
4.	Epping Forest Community Transport Steering Group	G Waller	G Waller
5.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee	G Shiell	G Shiell
6.	Essex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee Must not be a member with executive responsibilities	Nomination to this Committee is decided by ECC at their Annual meeting. EFDC will only be offered a place if those County Councillors nominated do not include a local ECC member.	N/A
7.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees (Term to 31.05.19)	M Sartin M McEwen C Scrutton (Chigwell PC)	M Sartin M McEwen C Scrutton (Chigwell PC)
8.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (Term to 30/6/2017)	M Sartin S Stavrou (G Shiell and E Webster - Deputies)	M Sartin S Stavrou (G Shiell and E Webster - Deputies)

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2014/15	Representation for 2015/16
9.	Leisure Centres Liaison		
	Groups		
	-Ongar Leisure Centre	B Surtees P Keska	B Surtees P Keska
	- Epping Sports Centre	W Breare-Hall T Church	W Breare-Hall T Church
	- Loughton Leisure Centre	T Thomas G Chambers	G Chambers A Patel + LRA Group Nomination
	- Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	J Lea G Shiell	R Butler J Lea G Shiell
10.	Local Councils' Liaison Committee	K Angold Stephens J H Whitehouse A Boyce M Sartin B Rolfe	A Boyce K Angold-Stephens B Rolfe B Surtees L Webster
11.	Local Government Association - Rural Commission	Defunct	Defunct
11.	Police and Crime Panel	G Waller M Sartin (Deputy)	G Waller M Sartin (Deputy
12	Outer North-East London Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	No appointment	G Chambers
13.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	G Waller	G Waller
14.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve		
	(a) Management Committee	(a) S Murray	(a) S Murray
	(b) Working Group	(b) Officer representative see officer schedule *	(b) Officer representative see officer schedule *
15.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	M Sartin G Waller (Deputy)	M Sartin G Waller (Deputy)
16.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund	R Morgan	R Morgan

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2014/15	Representation for 2015/16
17.	Town Centre Partnerships		
	(a) Buckhurst Hill Town	N Wright	S Neville
	Centre Partnership	TBA	N Wright
	(b) Epping Town Centre	J M Whitehouse	J M Whitehouse
	Partnership	T Church	T Church
	(c) Loughton Broadway	L Girling	L Girling
	Town Centre Partnership	C Roberts	C Roberts
	(d) Loughton High Road	B Jennings	B Jennings
	Town Centre Partnership	T Thomas	T Thomas
	(e) Ongar Town Forum -	B Surtees	B Surtees
	Steering Group	P Keska	P Keska
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town	H Kane	H Kane
	Partnership	J Lea	J Lea
18.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest	G Shiell	G Shiell
19.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills Ltd	H Kane	H Kane
20.	Waltham Abbey Tourist	J Lea	J Lea
	Information Centre - Joint	A Mitchell	A Mitchell
	Management Committee	E Webster	E Webster
21.	Waste Management and Street Cleansing – Loughton Stakeholders' Group	H Mann T Thomas J Hart	B Jennings T Thomas
22.	West Essex Wellbeing Joint Committee	G Chambers J H Whitehouse	G Chambers J H Whitehouse

Representation on Outside Organisations - Appointments Held by Officers Appointments by Leader - Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

Number:	Organisation and	Representative 2015/16
	Committee Responsible	
1	Access Group – Joint	Special Needs Manager
	Management Team	-
2	Association of Retained	Director of Communities
	Council Housing (ARCH)	(or representative)
3	Essex Archaeological and	Museum Officer
	Historical Congress	
4	Museum Service (South	Museum Officer
	Eastern)	
5	National Society for Clean	Director of
	Air (SE Division)	Neighbourhoods (or
		representative)
6	Standing Conference –	Director of
	Investigation of Air Pollution	Neighbourhoods (or
		representative)
7	Roding Valley Meadow Local	Director of
	Nature Reserve Working	Neighbourhoods (or
	Group	representative)

Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative
1	East Anglian Home Safety Committee	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
2	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
3	Victoria County History Association	Museum Officer
4	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see also member appointments schedule)	Policy Officer (+ 1 member delegate)